Ethos and six Swiss pension funds found Ethos Engagement Pool International

Ethos and six Swiss pension funds are launching an engagement programme with companies listed abroad, the Ethos Engagement Pool International (EEP International). Following the success of the dialogue programme with companies listed in Switzerland, the aim is to extend the dialogue activities to the international level. Through collective engagement, the members of the group seek to raise awareness of companies with regard to corporate governance, as well as environmental and social responsibility best practice.

Climate change: Ethos Foundation’s five expectations from companies

Ethos publishes an Engagement Paper addressed at listed companies which summarizes investor expectations regarding climate change risk management. Despite the urgency of the issue, currently less than half of the companies listed on SIX Swiss Exchange publish their greenhouse gas emissions.

Ethos Engagement Pool : Publication of the 2015 Short Engagement Report

The Ethos Engagement Pool (EEP), launched in 2004 by Ethos and two pension funds, today consists of 125 institutional investors with AUM of 17 billion CHF in Swiss equities. United around Ethos, these institutional investors are convinced that engaging with companies is an efficient means for sensitizing them to best practice in corporate governance and sustainability.

UBS agrees to publish a summary of all its reports relating to the SFBC inquiry

Following talks initiated by Ethos regarding the request for a special audit UBS has confirmed in writing that it intends to engage in more transparent communication on the inquiries concerning the impact of US subprime crisis. UBS has agreed to provide shareholders with a summary of all its reports relating to the inquiry requested by the Swiss Federal Banking Commission (SFBC).

Successful Initiative Against Corruption in the Oil and Mining Sector

In 2003, the ethos Investment Foundation joined a group of investors in a declaration to encourage companies in the oil and mining sectors to ensure greater transparency regarding revenues paid to governments for the mining of mineral resources (see news of 23 July 2003). This declaration followed the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI) of Tony Blair’s government and which was discussed during the G8 in Evian in the Summer of 2003.

Subscribe to Dialogue

Ethos und sechs Vorsorgeeinrichtungen gründen den Ethos Engagement Pool International

Ethos und sechs schweizerische Vorsorgeeinrichtungen gründen den Ethos Engagement Pool International (EEP International), ein Dialogprogramm mit im Ausland börsenkotierten Unternehmen. Nach dem Erfolg des Engagements mit in der Schweiz kotierten Unternehmen soll der Investorendialog neu auch auf internationaler Ebene geführt werden. Ziel des Zusammenschlusses ist es, die Unternehmen für die Anwendung der Best-Practice-Regeln in den Bereichen Corporate Governance sowie Sozial- und Umweltverantwortung zu sensibilisieren.

Klimawandel: Die fünf Erwartungen der Ethos Stiftung an die Unternehmen

Ethos veröffentlicht ein an die kotierten Unternehmen gerichtetes Dialogpapier (Engagement Paper), welches die Erwartungen der Anleger an das Risikomanagement im Bereich Klimawandel zusammenfasst. Trotz der Dringlichkeit dieses Themas veröffentlicht weniger als die Hälfte der an der Schweizer Börse kotierten Unternehmen ihren Treibhausgasausstoss.

Ethos Engagement Pool: Veröffentlichung der Kurzversion des Dialogberichts 2015

Der Ethos Engagement Pool (EEP), der 2004 von Ethos und zwei schweizerischen Pensionskassen gegründet wurde, schliesst heute 125 institutionelle Investoren zusammen, die CHF 17 Milliarden in Schweizer Aktien verwalten. Vereint um Ethos sind diese Investoren davon überzeugt, dass die Dialogaufnahme mit den Unternehmen eine wirkungsvolle Art und Weise ist, um diese für die Best Practice in Sachen Corporate Governance und Nachhaltigkeit zu sensibilisieren.

Bereitschaft von UBS eine Zusammenfassung sämtlicher ihrer Berichte aus der EBK-Untersuchung zu veröffentlichen

Ethos führte in den vergangenen Tagen mit UBS Gespräche im Zusammenhang mit dem Antrag auf eine Sonderprüfung. Die Schweizer Grossbank hat nun Ethos schriftlich zugesichert, transparenter über die behördlichen Abklärungen zu den Auswirkungen der Hypothekarkrise in den USA zu informieren. UBS hat eingewilligt, eine Zusammenfassung sämtlicher ihrer Berichte in Verbindung mit der Untersuchung der Eidgenössischen Bankenkommission (EBK) offen zu legen.

Erfolg der Initiative gegen Korruption in der Förderindustrie

2003 hatte sich die Anlagestiftung ethos einer Erklärung von Investoren angeschlossen, mit der Unternehmen des Bergbau- und Erdölsektors zu mehr Transparenz über die Zahlungen aufgefordert wurden, die sie an Regierungen für den Abbau von Bodenschätzen leisten (siehe News vom 23. Juli 2003). Diese Erklärung war eine Folge der EITI (Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative) der Regierung von Tony Blair, die im Sommer 2003 am G8-Gipfel in Evian erörtert worden war.

Subscribe to Dialog